Manchester City lead the way in PFA Team of the Year

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Half of the outfield players on the Professional Footballers Asociation (PFA) Premier League Team of the Year (TOTY) list ply their trade in the blue half of Manchester.

The Premier League champions-elect unsurprisingly dominate the list after playing some of the most mesmerising football in Europe this season. Top assist provider Kevin De Bruyne is joined by David Silva, Nicolas Otamendi, Kyle Walker and Sergio Aguero on the list.

This represents another win for the Cityzens over rivals Manchester United whose sole representative on the list is the standout goalkeeper, David De Gea who makes the list for the 5th time in 7 seasons.

United handed City the league title last weekend by shockingly losing at home to bottom-placed West Brom despite preventing City from winning the league the previous weekend at home.

Nevertheless, City winger Leroy Sane might feel aggrieved at being omitted from the list with fellow teammate De Bruyne providing more assits than him in the entire league.

Egyptian striker Mohammed Salah completes the list alonside  Harry Kane, Christian Eriksen, Jan Vertonghen  and Marcos Alonso.

The PFA Player of the Year ceremony is scheduled for Sunday April 22, 2018 with Salah widely expected to take the crown.

Full list:


David De Gea (Manchester United)


Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

Nicolas Otamendi (Manchester City)

Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham)

Marcos Alonso (Chelsea)


Christian Eriksen (Tottenham)

David Silva (Manchester City)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)


Mohammed Salah (Liverpool)

Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)






Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: