All the winners at the FIFA Football Awards 2018

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Croatia midfield anchor Luka Modric pipped former Real Madrid team-mate Cristiano Ronaldo and Liverpool front man Salah to the main prize at a star-studded awards show in London yesterday.

The only surprise was Mohamed Salah’s omission from the FIFPro World 11.

Manchester United’s David De Gea was selected ahead of Real Madrid stopper Thibaut Courtois, who was voted as the best goalkeeper in the world.

All the FIFA Best are:

Men’s Player: Luka Modric

Women’s Player: Marta

Men’s Coach: Didier Deschamps

Women’s Coach: Reynald Pedros

Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Puskás Award: Mo Salah

Fan Award: Peru supporters

Fair Play Award: Lennart Thy

FIFPro World11: David De Gea; Dani Alves, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane; Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: