Aiteo Cup resumes on September 5

Reading Time: < 1 minute

This year’s Aiteo Cup will kick off on Wednesday, September 5, with the round of rooky playoff across several centres in the country.

Games will be played in Sagamu, Yenegoa, Enugu, Osogbo, Umuahia, Yola, Gombe, Birnin Kebbi, Sokoto and Abuja.

According to Head, Aiteo Cup Competition of the Nigeria Football Federation, Emmanuel Adesanya, matches would be played on same day accordingly.

Akure City of Ondo will take on Wasiu Alabelewe FC from Osun in Sagamu while Rickymarts FC (Cross River) and Confine FC (Akwa Ibom) square up in Yenegoa.

Enugu centre will host the game between Altar Knight FC (Ebonyi) and IfeanyiUbah Feeder (Anambra) with Top World FC from Ekiti playing against All Star of Ogun in Osogbo.

Akajiobi FC (Imo) and Crime Buster FC (Enugu) will be in Umuahia as Borno’s M.D FC and Yobe’s Potiskum play in Yola.

here will be game between Madagali FC (Adamawa) and Ashana FC (Taraba) in Gombe, Bityoung FC (Kaduna) versus Fasbir FC (Sokoto) in Birnin Kebbi, Dan Masari FC (Kebbi) against IMG FC (Zamfara) in Sokoto, while the final centre Abuja will be home to Kogi United Feeder and Niger Tornadoes Feeder.

The winners of these matches will join the other clubs in the round of 62 as the competition progresses.

Akwa United are the current winner of the Cup after beating Niger Tornadoes in the final played at the Agege Township Stadium in 2017.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: