Aiteo Cup: Akwa Ibom government rewards 2017 winners with N70 million

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Akwa Ibom State governor, Udom Emmanuel has rewarded Akwa United with the sum of N70 m for winning the 2017 NFF Aiteo Cup competition.

The Promise Keepers defeated Niger Tornadoes 3-2 on penalties in last year’s final at the Agege Stadium Lagos after extra time scores ended goalless.

“His Excellency @MrUdomEmmanuel has reward us @Akwaunitedfc for winning the 2017 Aiteo Cup competition with a cash sum of 70Million Naira. Thank you Governor Udom Emmanuel.
#Reward #PromiseKeepers,” a Tweet on the official handle of Akwa United revealed.

Akwa United will face Aklosendi FC of Nasarawa in the 2018 NFF Aiteo Cup round of 32 on Sunday.
Aklosendi FC, a National Nationwide League (NNL), eliminated FRSC FC of Abuja on penalties in the round of 64 while Akwa United walloped Cross River State’s Hope of Glory 7-0 in the same stage.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: