PDP Has 45 Out of 108 Senators as Danbaba is Sworn in

Reading Time: < 1 minute

SWITZERLAND, NOVEMBER 19 – The Nigerian Senate has sworn in a new senator of the Peoples Democratic Party, Mr. Ibrahim Danbaba, into its fold.

Danbaba was on Tuesday sworn-in to represent Sokoto South by the Clerk, Nelson Ayewoh.

He replaces Senator Shehu Abubakar Tambuwal of the All Progressives Congress, whose election was recently voided by the Court of Appeal.

With the latest development, the APC now has 62 Senators, PDP 45, and YPP 1.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: