Just in: Gboyega Oyetola of APC sworn in as Osun State Governor

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Oshogbo, the capital city of Osun State is in a jubilant mood today as Mr. Gboyega Oyetola has been sworn in as the 5th executive governor of Osun State.

Others before him were Isiaka Adeleke, who ruled between 1992 and 1993, Chief Bisi Akande,(1999-2003), Olagunsoye Oyinlola(2003-2010) and Rauf Aregbesola(2010-2018).

The ceremony was attended by leaders of the All Progressives Congress, including Adams Oshiomhole, APC National Chairman, Bola Tinubu, APC National Leader, among others.

Earlier, his deputy, Benedict Alabi, took his oath of office at an elaborate event attended by dignitaries from all parts of the country.

More details later….


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: