Gbajabiamila Names Heads of 109 Reps Committee

Reading Time: < 1 minute

SWITZERLAND, JULY 26 – Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila, on Thursday, announced the composition of the Chairmanship of the various Standing Committees of the House.

This is even as 13 additional Committees were introduced, increasing the number from the existing 96 to 109.

Muktar Betara Aliyu was named Chairman of the Appropriation Committee, while Oluwole Oke emerged Chairman, Committee on Public Accounts.

Others are James Faleke (Chairman, House Committee on Finance), AbdulRasak Namdas (Chairman of Committee on Army), Nicholas Mutu (Chairman, Committee on Gas Resources) and Tunji Ojo (Chairman of the NDDC Committee).

The Committee on Land Transport has Hon. Tajudeen Abbas as Chairman.

The setting up of the Committees followed the adoption of a report by an ad-hoc committee reviewing the House Standing Order during today’s plenary.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: