Four House of Reps members dump APC

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Four members of the ruling All Progressives Congress in the House of Representatives have announced their defection from the party, according to Punch.

They are Mr Abiodun Awoleye-Dada, who has moved to the Accord party; Mr Samuel Segun-Williams, who has moved to the Labour Party; and Mr Lawan Hassan-Anka, who has joined the Peoples Democratic Party.

The fourth member, Mr Lam Adesina, has defected to the African Democratic Congress.

The Speaker, Mr Yakubu Dogara, has just announced the defections on the floor of the House in Abuja.

According to reports, the announcement of the defections sparked a light celebration among lawmakers in the green chamber of the National Assembly.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: