Election day: Vote counting continues- Atiku, Obasanjo, Sanwo Olu lose polling units

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Officials have resumed the counting of votes in the nationwide elections today. Today’s Echo gathers that many top politicians have won their polling units for their parties while some others have lost.

Politicians who have delivered their units include National leader of the APC, Bola Tinubu, Orji Uzor Kalu(APC), President Muhammadu Buhari, and PDP VP candidate, Peter Obi.

Uzor Kalu who is contesting for Senate in Abia North polled 154 votes in his unit against PDP’s 15.

Asiwaju BOla Tinubu delivered his unit for the APC in the presidential election with the party polling 121 and PDP getting 53

President Buhari also delivered his unit in daura, Katsina for himself with 523 votes against 3 for Atiku.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: