Dogara announces the defection of 37 APC Reps members

Reading Time: < 1 minute

A total of 37 members of the House of Representatives have announced their official defection from the All Progressives Congress (APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

This is coming barely 4 hours after 15 APC senators decamped to the PDP.

In the defection letter read by Yakubu Dogara, Speaker of the House, the lawmakers cited fictionalization and division in the party as their reason for leaving.

The decades include 33 lawmakers from Kano, Sokoto, Kwara, Kogi and other states, who defected from the APC to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The four others are from Oyo State who defected from the APC to African Democratic Congress (ADC).

The defection was announced a while ago by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Yakubu Dogara.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: