Breaking: Security Agents Storm APC Secretariat as Ajimobi Faction Reverses Giadom’s Decisions

Reading Time: 2 minutes

SWITZERLAND, JUNE 17 – Security Agents have swarmed the All Progressives Cngress secretariat in Abuja following the suspension of National Chairman, Adams Oshiomole on Tuesday by the Court of Appeal.

The Party is embroiled in a crisis as it currently has two national chairmen, Victor Giadom and Abiola Ajimobi.

Today’s Echo gathers that the Ajimobi faction has now reversed the decisions made by the Giadom faction earlier.

Several security agents took over the secretariat early Wednesday, in anticipation of a breakdown of law and order over the Appeal Court ruling upholding Oshiomole’s suspension.

Acting National Secretary, Victor Giadom, arrived the secretariat as early as 9 am and headed into the office, to take over in acting capacity. Oshiomole was not seen anywhere near the secretariat.

Addressing newsmen, Giadom, ordered the cancellation of all the activities concerning the screening of the aspirants for the Edo state governorship election primaries. He also ordered the suspension of the national Organizing secretary of the party, Emma Ibediro

He also ordered that the aspirants would be rescreened, announcing that each aspirant will be informed on steps to take.

However, Today’s Echo gathers that the All Progressives Congress, APC, National Working Committee led by former Oyo Governor and Deputy National Chairman (South) Abiola Ajimobi has taken over the Party’s National Secretariat as Acting Chairman.

Deputy Vice-Chairman (South-South), Hillary Eta, who addressed the media in the absence of the ailing Ajimobi, announced the reversal of the cancellation of the screening of the governorship aspirants in Edo State.

The Ajimobi-led APC faction has subsequently appointed Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, as the Chairman of its Edo State Governorship Primary election.

The APC National Working Committee said Victor Giadom, who earlier took over as Acting National Chairman of the party, is not a member of the Committee having resigned his position to contest as Rivers Deputy Governor in 2019.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: