Bukola Saraki announces the defection of 15 senators to the PDP

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Senate President, Bukola Saraki has announced the defection of 15 APC Senators to the PDP.

The PDP confirmed via its Twitter page a few minutes ago. See the names of some of the Senators below:

Lanre Tejuosho

Dino Melaye

Shaaba Lafiagi

Barnabas Gemade

Ubali Shittu

Rafiu Ibrahim

Isah Misau

Suleiman Hunkuyi

Abdullahi Danbaba

Bayero Nafada

Suleiman Nazif

Rabiu Kwankwaso




With this, the APC becomes a minority in the senate

See Tweets below:



Senator Monsurat Sunmonu, from Oyo state later announced that she didnt defect to the PDP but the ADC. The number of defected senators is now 14


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: