Benue State Assembly suspends 7 APC lawmakers, relocates to Government house

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Benue State House of Assembly has suspended for 6 months the 7 members who held an illegal sitting under the leadership of the impeached and suspended Speaker with the help of the police.

The House also called on the international community to beam its searchlight on the impunity(use of force by the police to prevent members from sitting) going on in Benue State.

The suspended members of the Benue State House of Assembly are:

Terkimbi ikyange -(Impeached speaker, Suspended member)

Adanyi Benjamin –
Terhemba Chabo
Benjamin Nungwa
Bem Mngutyo
Adams Okloho
James Okefe
Nick Eworo.

The house took the decision in the presence of 18 members with 4 notices of absence

It will be recalled that a court in Makurdi presided over by Justice Adam Onum few days ago gave a restraining order to the impeached speaker to stop parading himself as the speaker of the BSHA.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: