APC National Secretary, Zulum emerge Yobe/Borno governorship candidates

Reading Time: < 1 minute
The APC gubernatorial primaries for Yobe and Borno have been concluded with the National Secretary of APC, Mai Mala Buni and Prof. Babagana Umara Zulum as winners respectively.
Both candidates are expected to fly the flag of the party for the governorship elections come 2019.
Though both candidates secured landslide victories with wide margins, the elections however did not go with intrigues as some of the aspirants insisted on the election rather than a less acrimonious  consensus that the two state governments wanted.
In Yobe State, Hon. Mai Mala pulled a total  2797, while his  closest rival Sidi Yakubu Karasuwa got a total of 23 votes. Umar Ali came third with eight votes and  Aji Kolomi got  four votes.
In Borno State, the Commissioner for Reconstruction, Rehabilitation and Resettlement, Prof Babagana Umara Zulum emerged victorious with ‪ 4432‬

While his closest contest, Idris Durkwa  got 114 ‪votes. Other contestants are Gambo Lawan – two ‬

‪Umar Alkali (NASCO) – 0, Abba Jato – 0‬, Kumalia Umara – 0‬. A total of ‪317 invalid votes were recorded

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: