9 Presidential Aides to Serve Under Osinbajo

Reading Time: < 1 minute

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of nine aides that will serve in Vice President Yemi Osinbajo’s office.

This comes barely 24 hours after the president inaugurated his cabinet, 84 days after taking the oath of office for a second term. 

43 new ministers, who were screened by the Senate last month, were sworn in at the presidential villa, on Wednesday.

Among the nine aides, five were re-appointed, having served in President Buhari’s first term, while four are fresh minds. 

A statement issued from the Vice President’s Office, said the appointments took effect from May 29 when President Buhari began his second term.

Full Statement,

“President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the re-appointment of Mr. Ade Ipaye as Deputy Chief of Staff to the President. Mr Ipaye who was former Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice in Lagos State works from the Office of the Vice President.

“The President has also approved the re-appointment of Dr Adeyemi Dipeolu, Special Adviser to President on Economic Matters; Mrs Maryam Uwais who retains her position as Special Adviser to the President on Social Investment Programme as well as Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Special Adviser to the President on Political Matters.

“Also, re-appointed is Dr. Jumoke Oduwole, who will now serve as the Special Adviser to the President on Ease Of Doing Business.

“Equally, President Buhari has also appointed Mr. Ahmad Rufai Zakari as Special Adviser on Infrastructure, Mr. Obafela Bank-Olemoh, as Senior Special Assistant on Education Interventions, Mr. Louis Odion as Senior Technical Assistant on Print Media, and Mr. Ajuri Ngelale as Senior Special Assistant for Public Affairs in the Presidency.

“All appointees are to serve in the Office of the Vice President.

“Except for Zakari, Bank-Olemoh, Odion and Ngelale, all the other appointments take retrospective effect from May 29, 2019.”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: