20 housemates battle for N45million as BBNaija Season 3 begins

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The third season of reality TV series, Big Brother Nigeria has commenced on Sunday with 20 contestants.

The twenty housemates will battle for the winning prize of N45 million as announced by the organiser, M-Net West Africa

They will also be staying at the Big Brother House for the next eleven weeks to entertain TV viewers across Africa and beyond.

This year’s edition, which is tagged “Double Wahala” stars the following housemates: Vandora, Teddy A, K Bruce, Nina, Miracle, Alex, Princess, DeeOne, Ahneeka, Rico Swavey, Bito, BamBam, Leo, Khloe, Angel and Ifu-Ennada, Anto, Tobi Bakare, Cee-C and Lolu.

The show is running for the second consecutive year as after its first edition in 2006.


Popular artists, Mayorkun and Kiss Daniel performed live during the launch.

Ebuka Obi-Uchendu, who returned to host the show for the second time, introduced the housemates in groups of four.

This year’s contestants are a cross-section of musicians, comedians, professionals and entrepreneurs.

The number of contestants is an increase from last year’s 12 housemates, which saw Efe Ejeba emerged winner, taking home the 25 million Naira cash prize and an SUV.

A reunion show featuring some of the previous housemates had been aired for one week before Sunday’s launch.

Every Sunday on the show, viewers are expected to witness an eviction of a housemate.



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: