Immigration Opens Four Border Posts in Response to Buhari’s Order

Reading Time: < 1 minute

SWITZERLAND, DECEMBER 19 – In compliance with the directive of the Federal Government, the Management of the Nigeria Immigration Service has reopened the following four (4) Land Borders namely Seme (South-West), Illela (North-West), Maigatari (North-West and North-East), and Mfum (South-South) in the first phase, since the closure of land borders on 20th August 2019.

In a statement by the Service Public Relations Officer James Sunday, the Comptroller General directed the Heads of the Service formations at these four designated authorized Border Posts to comply and remove restrictions of human movements, while avoiding unethical practices and unprofessional conducts.

He also said all persons entering or exiting the country must hold valid travel documents as prescribed in the Immigration Act, 2015 and to observe COVID-19 protocols.

The Service also enjoins travellers to pass through only these four (4) designated authorized border posts pending the opening of the others.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: