Buhari wins Ekiti, Osun: INEC official result

Reading Time: < 1 minute

President Muhammadu Buhari has won Ekiti State in the presidential election.

INEC Returning Officer for Ekiti State, Prof Idowu Olayinka announced the result a few minutes ago in Abuja.

According to INEC, Buhari of APC polled 219, 231 votes while Atiku Abubakar of PDP polled 154, 032 votes.

Total valid votes is 381, 132.

In Osun State, Buhari won narrowly with only 10,000 votes difference. APC scored 347, 634 votes while PDP scored 337, 377 votes, according to the Returning Officer, Prof Oluwatoyin Ogundipe.

Total valid votes cast in Osun is 714, 682

Stay tuned for updates.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: