FG Discloses Locations of Newly Approved Colleges of Education

Reading Time: < 1 minute


The federal government has revealed the exact locations of the six newly approved Federal Colleges of Education in Nigeria.

The Colleges of Education were just approved by President Buhari on Friday.

In a statement, the Director, Press and Public Relations of the Federal Ministry of Education, Mr Ben Goong said the letters stating the precise locations of the colleges have been dispatched to the governors of the chosen states.

Goong, however, announced the locations of these newly approved institutions to clarify reports that were disseminated across social media platforms.

The statement read: “The attention of the Federal Ministry of Education has been drawn to the mutilation of official correspondence between the ministry and the Government of Osun, over the location of the newly approved Federal College of Education in the state.

“To this effect, therefore, the Federal Ministry of Education wishes to clarify the locations of the Colleges as follows: BAUCHI -Location- Jama’are in Jama’are Local Government and BENUE – Location- Odugbo in Apa Local Government.

”Others are Ebonyi- Location- Isu in Onicha Local Government, EDO – Location- Ekiadolor in Ovia North East Local Government, OSUN – Location – Iwo in Iwo Local Government and Sokoto – Location- Gidan Madi in Tangaza Local Government,” he stated.

Goong mentioned that the colleges will commence activities in October.

He also added that a technical team from the ministry and the National Commission for Colleges of Education (NCCE) would be visiting the benefitting states to inspect and assess the sites in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: