Otudeko, Dangote, Momoh, Elumelu, Others for National Productivity Order of Merit Award.

Reading Time: < 1 minute

A total of twenty-six individuals including Chairman of Honeywell group, Oba Otudeko; business mogul Alhaji Aliko Dangote; Chairman of UBA and philanthropist, Mr Tony Elumelu and the Chairman of Channels Media, Mr John Momoh, are to be honoured with the 2019 National Productivity Order of Merit Award(NPOM).

Addressing journalists ahead of the ceremony on Thursday, November the 28th, the minister of labour and productivity, Dr Chris Ngige, said the award is in recognition of the recipients’ outstanding contributions to national productivity.

“Our list of awardees are as recommended by the award committee and approved by the government comprises 26 individuals and 7 organisations drawn from all sectors of the economy.”

He said the private sector has consistently strove to improve its produtivity and to be considered for recognition and confernment of the awards.

The NPOM Award was instituted by the Federal Government through the Ministry of Labour and Employment to honour deserving Nigerians in recognition of their hard work.

Speaking on the awards, the Minister stated that the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria has approved the conferment of the National Productivity Order of Merit Award on the recipients in recognition of their high productivity, hard work and excellence.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: